craft

Becklyn Bear Sweater

Becklyn Bear Sweater by Heidi May for Juniper

Craft: Crochet
Published: May 2015
Suggested yarn: Loops & Threads Charisma
 In my stash: 1 idea
Yarn weight: Super Bulky (5-6 wpi) 
Gauge: 9 stitches and 7 rows = 4 inches
Hook size: 8.0 mm (L)
Yardage: 340 – 930 yards (311 – 850 m)
Sizes available: 2, 3/4, 5/6, 7/8, 9/10, 11/12, Small, Medium and Large sizes
I started to crochet this cardigan for my friend’s one year old and it was a very quick project for me. I constructed the body in two sittings. My only problem with this pattern for me is that I feel the arms should be made looser than in the pattern. I will have to wait until Juniper tries this on before I know for sure though. Right now, its just a hunch.

 

This is what it looks like today and I’m optimistic and confident that I can finish this today or tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

