health

Workout Hangover

Yesterday the scale bothered me. Well, more specifically the weight of 165 pounds for a 5 foot tall, 39 year old woman. In order to get to my goal weight of 120 by my next 40th birthday (January 4);

I need to do the following:

  • Eating
    • Breakfast
      • Plain Greek Yogurt with Black/Raspberries
      • Flavored oats
      • Plain Oatmeal

        weight-loss-tips_2369_Fotor
        How to lose 8-12lbs in a week
      • Fruit Omelet
      • Green Peppers and Sweet Potatoes
      • Grapefruit
      • Plain Cottage Cheese
    • Snacks
      • Green Apples with Natural Peanut Butter
      • Carrots with Hummus
      • Banana
      • Almonds
      • Blueberries
      • 3 Caramel Rice Cakes
    • Lunch
      • Wrap (spinach) with grilled chicken
      • Cob salad
      • Multigrain Bread, natural peanut butter and blackberry sandwich
      • Ground chicken/turkey and brown rice
      • Mixed berries
    • Dinner
      • Lean Chicken, Turkey, Beef or Fish with lots of veggies
    • Restrictions/Notes
      • 1 Gallon of Water per day
      • No pasta/bread 6 hours before bed
  • Exercise
    • Every other day. 5 minute warm up, work on specific body parts on a rotating schedule and tons of cardio switching machines often to never let my body get too “comfortable”

I thought about hiring a personal trainer but money is really tight and it costs $60/session plus an initial fee of $150 and that’s just not in my budget right now. Needless to say, I will be looking for tips and ideas online to keep me motivated. I worked out so hard last night I nearly vomited! And the was with the trainer so as much as I want to have a trainer I can’t figure out how to pay for. it without working right now.

Leave a Reply

